Let The NaBloPoMo Games Begin! (Day 1)

No, it’s not February 12. No, you didn’t sleep through the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays, ostensibly just now waking up for the start of the 2010 Winter Olympics. My blog title does not in any way, in fact, refer to the 2010 Winter Olympics about which I’m already sick of hearing that I can’t wait to see; rather, it refers to my doing one of the craziest things I’ve done in quite some time — signing up for NaBloPoMo! No, I’m not speaking French, why do you ask?! NaBloPoMo is short for National Blog Posting Month, where crazies like me sign up to write a blog post every. single. day. for 30 days. Click the badge on the right to jump through to all the goody-goodness (and check my page while you’re at it). It’s official, yo.

I’m not a consistent, daily blogger. I’m not a consistent, daily anything, really. If you check my archives, you’ll notice that I will go through a period where I blog like I’m going down in a blaze of glory, and then take a two month week break. However, I am consistent at one very important thing which you already know if you follow me with any regularity: I’m a photo-taking fiend. I *love* taking photos. So, I joined the group “365 Days” on Flickr, where members are required to post a photo they’ve taken every. single. day. Let me just say that it was far more taxing that I thought it would be and I flickered out (wacka wacka) after about two months. The moral of that story is that I’m not always the best about doing something when I have to do it. That is to say I’m far better at doing things when it diverts my attention from what I should really be doing (i.e., working). Anyway.

I follow a few bloggers who post every day just to say they have and frankly, most of it is a heap of junk. I mean, who cares what you ate for dinner last night? I can’t, and won’t, promise quality content during what I’m sure will be a long November. But quantity, I can definitely promise. And luckily, as I mentioned in my last post, I have 46 unpublished posts, so I’ve already got a bit of fuel in the tank, so to speak. I may end up phoning in a post here or there, but I’m going to do my very best  to publish relevant and coherent drivel material that is as relevant as possible to my adventures in Canada. You know, relevant like introducing you to outstanding internet games or how people in Canada still use pay phones. You know, topics important to your life. You know you are so excited!

This experiement in my tenacity will likely be either the best 30 days of my life or a seriously flawed and dangerously dumb way to approach the busy holiday season. Here’s hoping for the former.

1 Comment

Filed under NaBloPoMo

One response to “Let The NaBloPoMo Games Begin! (Day 1)

  1. Pingback: Apparent Signs Of Loneliness (Day 25) « A Texas Girl's Adventures in Canada

Leave a Reply

