Something Akin to Writer’s Block

Sadly, it’s been over a month since I’ve posted anything to my blog.  Let’s just chalk up my absence to serious suffering from something related to writer’s block.  You know, like when you stare at your blinking cursor for two hours, fiddling with fonts and suchlike, and rewriting the same paragraph over and over again ten times in a row?  Regardless of how I try to arrange and rearrange the predicates, I still find myself giving my paragraphs the same disapproving look I typically reserve for people who have cars hoisted up on cement blocks in their front yard.

Sigh.

I’ll be back soon, but in the meantime, a present before I go.  Even when I’m not writing here, my musings on my Twitter stream are a direct reflection of whatever “interesting drivel” happens to be ruminating around in my noggin.   Today, it happens to be the lasting effect of Conjunction Junction , and other School House Rocks shorts, in the “is Twitter (or the world in fewer than 140-characters) making us stupid” universe and why I have yet to incorporate the German word “Backpfeifengesicht” (and other cool foreign words) into my vocabulary. 

Just some food for thought.  Well, my own food for thought, anyway.

You can thank me later. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

